Formed in 2011, the Shelterforce Community Development Leadership Editorial Advisory Council (SEAC) comprises leadership from some of the most actively engaged national community development and affordable housing organizations. The leadership adds strength to the work of Shelterforce by bringing varying perspectives from both the organizations they represent and their personal backgrounds in the field. Together, this leadership has years of experience in community organizing, affordable housing, green initiatives, community development and revitalization, and economic development in low-income communities and communities of color. In addition to informing editorial content, SEAC members have committed to expanding the reach, scope, and influence of Shelterforce, the premier publication in the field and the voice of community development today.

Shelterforce Editorial Advisory Council members:

Enterprise Community Partners

Terri Ludwig, president and CEO
Ali Solis, senior vice president, public policy and external affairs

Grounded Solutions Network
Melora Hiller, executive director
Emily Thaden, director of research and national policy

Habitat for Humanity International

Jonathan Reckford, CEO
Stephen Seidel, senior director

Housing Assistance Council

Moises Loza, executive director
Lance George, director of research and information

Housing Partnership Network
Thomas Bledsoe, president and CEO

Local Initiatives Support Corporation
Maurice Jones, president and CEO
Richard Manson, program vice president

National Alliance to End Homelessness
Nan Roman, president and CEO
Shalom Mulkey, chief operating officer

National Alliance of Community Economic Development Associations

Frank Woodruff, director
Jeremy Brownlee, membership director

National Association of Latino Community Asset Builders
Noel Poyo, executive director
Levar Martin, program director

National Coalition for Asian Pacific American Community Development

Lisa Hasegawa, executive director
Josh Ishimatsu, interim deputy director

National Community Reinvestment Coalition
John Taylor, president and CEO
Jesse Van Tol, COO

National Council of La Raza
Janet Murgia, president and CEO
Lautaro “Lot” Diaz, vice president of housing and community development

National Fair Housing Alliance
Shanna L. Smith, president and CEO
Debby Goldberg, special project director

National Housing Conference

Chris Estes, president and CEO

National Housing Trust

Michael Bodaken, executive director
Ellen Lurie Hoffman, director of federal policy

National Low Income Housing Coalition
Diane Yentel, president and CEO

NeighborWorks America
Paul Weech, president and CEO

Opportunity Finance Network
Fran Lutz, interim CEO
Donna Fabiani, executive vice president, Knowledge Sharing

Angela Glover Blackwell, founder and CEO
Kalima Rose, senior director and director of PolicyLink Center for Infrastructure Equity

Stewards of Affordable Housing for the Future
Eileen Fitzgerald, president

Special thanks for their support in getting this council organized:

Marcea H. Barringer, senior advisor to the CEO, NeighborWorks America
Eileen Fitzgerald, president, Stewards of Affordable Housing for the Future